By torchlight, let you tell the surprising story of the royal bastide through its historical figures! Driven by the acting talents of the tour guides of your Tourist Office, this humorous visit promises a great moment of conviviality for young and old.

Follow Dame Maurina

Your guide to the evening is the memory of Montgeard. She has seen everything and knows even the most intimate secrets of the bastide. In his footsteps, you will meet colorful characters who built the village and made it famous. Here and there, at the bend of a street or a crossroads, new appearances will delight you with new amusing anecdotes. And it is an understatement to say that Lord Bernard Durand, the richest owner of the village, the parish priest, or even a Toulouse consul will have things to tell you!

A window on the Lauragais

Became essential in the region during its development in the XNUMXth century, Montgeard is a privileged witness of thegolden age of Pastel in Lauragais. This prosperous period gave Lauragais unprecedented economic and political notoriety!

This visit touches an important part of the history of Lauragais, and addresses several essential themes: rurality, country houses, pastel, and traditional life of yesteryear.

For a great moment of fun

Under their period costumes, you may recognize the tour guides from your Tourist Office, whose passion for the area is well established, and whose acting talents will surprise you!

By participating in the reconstruction of this glorious episode in the history of Lauragais, you will have a great time in a good mood, in a group made up of young and old, history enthusiasts and lovers of shows, which we hope numerous.

Information:

Visit on Tuesday August 30, at 19:30 p.m.


Meet in front of the church Montgeard
Duration 1h15
Price : € 6 / adult; € 4 / child from 6 to 15 years old; Free for children under 6

Registration required :

Information & registration:

A festive summer!

Throughout the summer, your Tourist Office has many surprises in store for you.

A la lueur des flambeaux, laissez vous conter l’histoire surprenante de la bastide royale par ses personnages historiques ! Portée par les talents d’acteurs des guides conférenciers de votre Office de Tourisme, cette visite remplie d’humour promet un grand moment de convivialité pour petits et grands.

Suivez Dame Maurina

Votre guide de la soirée est la mémoire de Montgeard. Elle a tout vu et connait jusqu’aux secrets les plus intimes de la bastide. Sur ses pas, vous ferez la connaissance de personnages hauts en couleur, qui ont bâti le village et fait sa notoriété. Ça et là, au détour d’une rue ou d’un croisement, de nouvelles apparitions vous délecteront de nouvelles anecdotes amusantes. Et c’est peu dire que le seigneur Bernard Durand, plus riche propriétaire du village, le curé, ou encore un consul de Toulouse auront des choses à vous raconter !

Une fenêtre sur le Lauragais

Devenu incontournable dans la région à son essor au XVIème siècle, Montgeard est un témoin privilégié de l’âge d’or du Pastel en Lauragais. Cette période faste a octroyé au Lauragais une notoriété économique et politique inédites !

Cette visite touche une part importante de l’Histoire du Lauragais, et en aborde plusieurs thème essentiels : la ruralité, les bastides, le pastel, et la vie traditionnelle d’autrefois.

Pour Un grand moment d’amusement

Sous leurs costumes d’époque, vous reconnaitrez peut-être les guides conférenciers de votre Office de Tourisme, dont la passion pour le territoire n’est plus à prouver, et dont les talents d’acteurs vous surprendront !

En participant à la reconstitution de cet épisode glorieux de l’Histoire du Lauragais, vous passerez un grand moment de bonne humeur, dans un groupe constitué de petits et de grands, de passionnés d’histoires et d’amateurs de spectacles, que nous espérons nombreux.

Informations :

Prochaines visites à l’été 2023